Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: May 19, 2020 05:22AM

"The Family of Prophet Franklin Ndifor just confirmed he is dead. All attempts to restore him back to life through prayers were unsuccessful."

"Bottom line: Franklin Ndifor, a popular megachurch pastor and politician in Cameroon, is dead from COVID-19 only days after he “laid hands” on hundreds of followers while claiming that he could cure the virus."

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Razortooth ( )
Date: May 19, 2020 10:04AM

It just takes time! Where's their faith? Raising someone from the dead takes intense prayer over a long period of time. I've been praying for the resurrection of Marilyn Monroe for fifty-seven years. You think I would give up now? I expect results any day now. Have a little consideration for God's work load. You think your prayer is the only one he has to respond to? Jesus!

These people bring to bring back their pastor haven't watched many zombie movies. It's only been a short while. Keep praying. Don't bury the bastard yet.

Posted by: thedesertrat1 ( )
Date: May 20, 2020 03:10PM

Razortooth Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> It just takes time! Where's their faith? Raising
> someone from the dead takes intense prayer over a
> long period of time. I've been praying for the
> resurrection of Marilyn Monroe for fifty-seven
> years. You think I would give up now? I expect
> results any day now. Have a little consideration
> for God's work load. You think your prayer is the
> only one he has to respond to? Jesus!
>
> These people bring to bring back their pastor
> haven't watched many zombie movies. It's only
> been a short while. Keep praying. Don't bury the
> bastard yet.

Neither prayer nor "priesthood power" had any effect on my wife dying from lung cancer!