Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Dorothy ( )
Date: August 28, 2021 03:46PM

I might have been the first regular poster to get the vaccine. I had the first dose of Pfizer vaccine in December and the second in January this year.

I'm a school nurse so getting exposed is inevitable despite my mask wearing best efforts.

I've heard good arguments against offering boosters, but I was/am going to take one if it's offered.

People who think not offering boosters is an effective way to get people in Africa vaccinated are having more brain fog than I am.

We have to do both. Protect the health care workers at the very least.

Many of my daughter's nurse coworkers won't vaccinate due to the unfounded fear of infertility. That's sad.

My daughter's vaccines were both in December of 2020. Her fiancé's vaccines were given the same days. She's a nurse as well.

Imagine half of the nurses out ill. It doesn't take much imagination.

I'm pretty healthy and I'll be okay. It's the neurological effects that I worried about and, yeah, I have them.

I'll accept advice. :) :) :)

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: summer ( )
Date: August 28, 2021 04:01PM

Oh, wow. Dorothy, I am so sorry. I hope that you have a mild illness and make a good recovery.

I'm about a month behind you in terms of vaccination. Supposedly I shouldn't get the booster until late October, but I want it ASAP. I spent this past week back in school, setting up my classroom and attending meetings. My coworkers are supposed to be masked unless they are eating, but many are sloppy about it. We will have a full complement of students, who will also be masked, but as with you, I have to wonder if it will be a matter of time.

What exactly are your neurological effects? Do you have any other symptoms? What alerted you that you might be positive?

Posted by: Nightingale ( )
Date: August 28, 2021 04:52PM