Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: barbora ( )
Date: September 04, 2023 04:17AM

It seems like mormon underwear would be more expensive than local underwear in poor countries.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: subeamnotlogedin ( )
Date: September 04, 2023 07:12AM

I was a poor student and all I could afford was 5 pairs of garments at the time.

Posted by: tumwater ( )
Date: September 04, 2023 01:51PM

How much do men's garments cost?

I recently bought 9 pair of whitey tighties at Am--on for $16.47.

Posted by: matt ( )
Date: September 06, 2023 01:55PM

Back in the day my parents had terrible times trying to pay for garments. They wore them 'til they fell to pieces. It wasn't easy and they were only available from a Mormon shop which was at the rear of a newsagent owned by Mormons in a town not far from the Mormon Temple.

Posted by: messygoop ( )
Date: September 06, 2023 02:37PM

I went with my mom to the Beehive Clothing Store~ it's been 35 years and I think that's what it was called. It rented space next to the local DI in CA. I was called to serve a mission and you had to have purchased church temple garments before going to the temple for your personal endowment (which I still didn't know what it was called despite taking a one year temple prep class).