Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Chez ( )
Date: September 28, 2023 01:45PM

I'm not sure if there's a poll feature here, so I'll just ask straight-up. How old is the average user here?

Are there any fellow teens?

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: elderolddog ( )
Date: September 28, 2023 01:50PM

I graduated from High School in 1962.

I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up...

Posted by: Lot's Wife ( )
Date: September 28, 2023 02:10PM

> I still don't know what I want to be when I grow
> up...

That reminds me of an experience I had several years ago. I was driving some children to a sporting event and one of them, a 12-year-old who labors under the illusion that I am successful, asked me how old I had been when I figured out what I wanted to do with my life. I paused for a second and then said, "I'll let you know when I get there."

Life is so much a process of constant self-reinvention as we adapt to changing circumstances. . .

Posted by: Roy G Biv ( )
Date: September 28, 2023 03:50PM

>> Life is so much a process of constant self-reinvention as we adapt to changing circumstances. . .<<

Once you make it to AP, that part is no longer necessary.

Posted by: Susan I/S ( )
Date: September 28, 2023 07:10PM

We don't know what we want you to be when you grow up either EOD :)

Date: September 28, 2023 07:18PM

Or even whether we want him to grow up.

If he did, he could drink--and drive!

Posted by: Kentish ( )
Date: September 28, 2023 11:24PM

I was already married in 1962 and awaiting my first child.

Date: September 29, 2023 12:07AM

I wasn't married, but I desperately wanted to get Paula B. with child, and I practiced constantly!

Posted by: messygoop ( )
Date: September 28, 2023 01:59PM

We're all Swifties.

Date: September 28, 2023 02:03PM

Can't tell if you're kidding

Date: September 28, 2023 02:26PM