Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: miner8 ( )
Date: November 02, 2023 12:12PM

I've been drinking lots of coffee and a fair amount of tea for the past 15 years—doing so more than any other member of my family. I kept wondering why I'm the only person in my family who hasn't gotten at least some degree of gout, which we are all genetically inclined to get.
I recently investigated coffee and found that coffee and tea actually have a pretty good track record of helping to prevent gout, and scientists explain several probable reasons for this.

I'd say the biggest drawback has been the possibility of insomnia. You really have to watch the time of day you drink the caffeine. But other than that, it seems like coffee and tea are generally full of good stuff, and have been studied A LOT to that end. The various studies project varying levels of validity and reliability, but overall they show coffee and tea to be generally pretty good for you.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: kentish ( )
Date: November 02, 2023 12:18PM

I'm told that too much tea will give you a British accent so watch out.

Posted by: Mark Helluland ( )
Date: November 05, 2023 06:01AM

kentish Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I'm told that too much tea will give you a British
> accent so watch out.

The Irish may not be happy to hear that.

Date: November 05, 2023 10:33AM

Is Ireland not part of the British Isles while not being part of the UK?

Posted by: bradley ( )
Date: November 07, 2023 08:17AM

What kind of tea should I drink to see Leprechauns?

Posted by: postmo ( )
Date: November 13, 2023 08:46PM

kentish Wrote:
> Is Ireland not part of the British Isles while not
> being part of the UK?