Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: GNPE ( )
Date: January 04, 2024 09:42PM

* I was a sworn peace officer, Good or Bad, I partially retain that mentality

* Accurate, current licensing is Very Important to officer safety

* offenders often use stolen vehicles for felony crimes, some of them associated with use of weapons, deadly assaults, murders, robberies, other.

So... here's an example of a case where a citizen became suspicious of the licenses on a vehicle in the grocery store parking lot, I hope y'all get the jest of why I see proper licensing as important for law enforcement AND honesty bc Washington fees & taxes encourage Cheating especially from other states such as nearby Oregon which has no sales tax > purchases are substantially cheaper there, in the $ 1,000s for autos.

https://www.kiro7.com/news/local/detectives-arrest-suspected-drug-dealer-sequim/UL3BOTE67FCLPFE2QZMU2ICZMY/

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/04/2024 09:43PM by GNPE.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: bradley ( )
Date: January 04, 2024 09:56PM

If someone will swap license plates, they will break the Law of Chastity.

Date: January 04, 2024 10:11PM

I MISSED the part about swapping plates!!

Posted by: caffiend ( )
Date: January 04, 2024 10:20PM

But the matter of her license plate didn't enter into this brief account.

A personal account--really happened:
Some years ago, on my day off, I had to drop something off at my church. As I went in, I noticed a woman I had never seen before exiting. I covered the brief matter with the pastor, then said, "Not knowing that lady, but the next time you see her, you might mention that her car registrations is expired."
"You noticed her license plates?" noted the reverend.
"Yeah. Some men look at women's legs. I look at their license plates."

Retired 12 years, I still find myself looking at them. Can't help "reading" a vehicle.