Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: karlmarx ( )
Date: January 21, 2012 09:16PM

Greetings. I am Karl Marx. Though I passed away, I've been able to find a way to return to your realm to clear up a few things. First of all, I apologize for mixing science with my own imaginations and political interests. When I studied the evidence in history and correctly concluded that history is all about class struggles that have always existed, I should have taken the evidence I observed and concluded class struggles will continue to exist in the future, forever. Had I followed the scientific method, I would have made that correct conclusion. My apologies.

My desire to remove class warfare and the lack of knowledge about economics in my day caused me to imagine a future classless world that will never exist because it grinds against the natural laws of the Universe. A true scientist would have sought to understand the laws of nature that creates class warfare, rather than seeking an impossible dream from my own imagination to change it. I didn't realize I was seeking to redefine life and death, new and old, which creates the class struggles in the first place. It's a grand goal to turn death into life, but alas, it is beyond our power.