Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: gemini ( )
Date: February 11, 2012 11:30AM

Even though you are surprised that it only took less than a day to raise over $4000, I am not surprised at all. I've been coming to this safe place for over 12 years and though I consider myself far down the path of recovery from mormonism, I still read every day and post sometimes.

You probably do not really realize what a service you provide to everyone. You have most definitely saved a few lives, I am sure.

Again, I hope you will consider leaving up the donation button so we can help keep this place going for a long long time.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Eric K ( )
Date: February 11, 2012 11:40AM

Thanks for the kind words.

I guess I was a bit shy about asking as we have had nasty comments from some about fund raising and I am a bit too thin skinned. In every group there is the 2 - 3 % that cause issues. Perhaps I worry too much about them and not the majority who find this site helpful.

I will be in SLC Thursday Feb. 23 spending the night before catching a plane back to Chattanooga Friday morning. It would be fun to meet a few exmos for a drink or coffee Thursday evening. I am working on a project for the Department of Energy and traveling around the country. One of my stops is SLC. I will be spending the 3 days prior in Wyoming and using SLC for the return flight home.

Posted by: hedonist ( )
Date: February 11, 2012 11:58AM