Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Youngandfree ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 01:29AM

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: notsurewhattothink ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 01:42AM

I am studying at university right now and I fully believe in evidence and that we are just organisms that have evolved over time to what we are.

Therefore, I believe that our purpose of life is what we make of it. We were not predestined for anything.

Posted by: rise ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 01:54AM

I like your explanation of we choose what life is to us.

Posted by: Youngandfree ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 02:24AM

I greatly agree with this beautiful notion and was curious what others decided to make their life purpose. Seeing as it could be almost anything.
I want to help others, obtain great and innumerable amounts of knowledge, help disprove false religion and bring great love into this world.

Posted by: ladell ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 02:38AM

I say that only somewhat facitiously

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/23/2012 02:40AM by ladell.

Posted by: punkkid ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 05:07AM

42,that is all

Posted by: shannon ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 05:15AM

Love.
;o)

Posted by: Carol Y. ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 05:49AM

Posted by: Brian M ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 08:25AM

Lately, I feel "my" life, not anybody else's, is an excellent opportunity to find generosity and abundance where scarcity and threats are first assumed.

Posted by: justcallmestupid ( )
Date: September 23, 2012 08:30AM

None - I think life on earth has evolved by natural selection and has no meaning in itself.

In my own personal life I've come to regard the relationships and friendships with other human beings as the most valuable part of it. That is, the ones that are based on genuine affection and regard for each other.