Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: foxbeard ( )
Date: March 19, 2013 06:54PM

This is my first time posting. I've used this site to help provide support and comfort as I dealt with the fallout from leaving Mormonism, but my situation has changed recently and I'm curious to know if anyone has every battled with some of the same dilemas that I'm currently facing.

I left the church back in October of 2008. I basically had what I can only refer to as a "breakdown". Looking back now I realize I was dealing with heavy amounts of Anxiety (church, career, kids, marriage, money - climb, climb climb) and I finally broke. I was working in the Investment industry at the time and I called in to work and just quit my job out of nowhere (my wife knew I was struggling with these overwhelming feelings of "stress" and "pressure", but me quitting my job was something she did not handle well, which I completely understand). Shortly after I resigned from my job I quickly fell into a very Dark Depression. My wife ended up leaving me and took our children (2 kids at that time) from Washington back to live with her parents in California (shortly before she left she informed me she was pregnant with our 3rd child). I also quit attending church within weeks after quitting my job. Basically my life imploded at that time.