Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: raven ( )
Date: January 20, 2011 06:24AM

I worked as a government contractor on site at the department of Energy and had a government coworker who was a bitch. She was dumb as a brick and was promoted way over her abilities because she sucked up to the men in power. When I left she had an attitude because my contractor boss informed her that I was leaving and she thought that I should have told her because she had the mistaken idea that she was my boss. I did her work for her because I had no choice. On my last day I left after she did and I placed a pencil on her phone that said "attitude" on it since she claimed that I had one. It was one of those inspirational things, there were ones with leadership, achievement etc. I changed my phone message to state that I was no longer there and would not be checking the voicemail and to call another number for assistance. A week later I ran into an acquaintance who said that she had left a message for me since she had no other number for me. I checked the voicemail to erase her message and found a completely obnoxious message from my former coworker.

So I forwarded the message to the people I used to work with including my former contractor boss and her federal coworkers. They in turn forwarded the message to others and it got back to her fed boss. She was not well liked. She showed up for a meeting and walked into the conference room early to hear everyone listening to her bitchy message. I was the local hero.

It was so beautiful. My former boss said he had no idea she was like that since she would snow job him.

Vengeance is mine sayeth the lord but the good lord helps those who help themselves.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: michael ( )
Date: January 20, 2011 09:47AM

get fired?

Posted by: Steven ( )
Date: January 20, 2011 09:54AM

Posted by: another guy ( )