Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: Drew90 ( )
Date: July 31, 2013 11:40PM

I'm going to start looking for places to live down there. I don't want to be stuck with mormon roommates.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: flybynight not logged in ( )
Date: July 31, 2013 11:44PM

I graduated from there a couple years ago. It's a great school.

There are some apartments, like Wolverine Crossing, that will match you with roommates based on your preferences. If you don't want Mormon roommates, say so. Just saying you prefer wild parties, R-rated movies, and noisy late nights ought to do it.

Posted by: rd4jesus ( )
Date: July 31, 2013 11:44PM

I went there. I think it might be a little difficult to find non-Mormon room-mates, but you likely can if you try hard enough. It's a really good school, in my opinion. Good luck.

Posted by: byaps ( )
Date: November 30, 2014 11:00PM

SO im going to UVU this spring and was wondering what appartment complex is best for Non mormon activity. (parties, fun, R-rated movies)

Posted by: disobedient ( )
Date: July 31, 2013 11:56PM

I studied there and its a chill school. There two kinds of people there. Those who are marters for the LDSC and those who are not. No middle ground.

Posted by: tenaciousd ( )
Date: February 02, 2016 03:56AM

Dear disobebient,

"marters" Do they teach English at UVU?

Posted by: Myron Donnerbalken ( )
Date: February 02, 2016 06:24AM

Don't give him a hard time. You know he meant "marmots."

Posted by: ktay ( )
Date: August 01, 2013 12:01AM

Went there too. Lots of awesome people but lots and lots of Mormons. (That's to be expected though) But You should be able to find the non mo's. Good luck!

Posted by: Naomi ( )
Date: August 01, 2013 12:07AM