Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: BYU Boner ( )
Date: March 18, 2016 06:50PM

It's probably a doobie!

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Elder Berry ( )
Date: March 19, 2016 02:32PM

That would be awesome. Marijuana extends life and LDS Inc. hates it. That would truly be absurd.

Posted by: Richard Foxe ( )
Date: March 18, 2016 07:09PM

"If I'd known I was going to live this long, I would have taken better care of myself."

— Eubie Blake (ragtime composer, 1887-1983)

As a college student, I saw him perform when he was in his 80s. He was referring to his early on-the-road diet of candy and other junk. But it's also reported he said, "Bud, I've been smoking since I was six years old." On a TV program he said, "I hate to tell you this, but I drink every kind of known spirit there is and smoke. I'm just awful. I smoke, I drink spirits, and I eat candy by the handfuls."

Just think what he might have been...

https://books.google.co.jp/books?id=jjghCgAAQBAJ&pg=PA151&lpg=PA151&dq=eubie+blake+smoking&source=bl&ots=7CeHSlkRjv&sig=NOJG4m_vJz8DcitRIpAZFGTdkt8&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjI3qzeq8vLAhULI5QKHbhSCMoQ6AEIHzAC#v=onepage&q=eubie%20blake%20smoking&f=false

Posted by: Topper ( )
Date: March 18, 2016 07:56PM

Posted by: donbagley ( )
Date: March 19, 2016 06:40PM

Amazing.

That person's been off the Mormon membership rolls for seven years.

Posted by: elderolddog ( )
Date: March 19, 2016 06:47PM

What if they 'converted' him but then found out he couldn't have a member number because their program rejected him because of his age?

Posted by: CL2 ( )
Date: March 20, 2016 12:28AM