Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: hujo2MAGA ( )
Date: June 07, 2020 05:31PM

Hey guys, a lot of you already know me but for those who don't I'm a 14 almost 15 year old exmo. (Going to be a sophomore) I honestly can't wait until I'm 18 so I can officially leave. Here's the plan-
Throughout high school, I am and still will be growing my passive income. I write ebooks, and might start an e commerce. I'm hoping to make 10,000 a month by the end of high school. When it's time for college I may or may not get into BYU (I'm a 3.8-3.9 student) but I know I'll get into the U of U, as I'm a Utah resident. The reason I'd want to go to BYU is because of how good their business school is. I'd go there over the U because I can still go to parties and get laid, (just not in provo). My goal is to get into a good out of state college with a good business school, but that's still a party school. All throughout my 3 years I have left, I'll be playing football, partying, (not dumb stuff though) and chasing my purpose of becoming a billionaire. Hopefully I can party without my parents knowing, but when I turn 16 it'll get a lot easier. The tough part will be my senior year, as I graduate at 17 in June, and then turn 18 in August. My parents will be wanting me to go on a mission, so that may be a difficult summer. Any advice on when to tell them and how to handle the freak out is helpful.
This is my plan so far, and I'm sure it'll change as times change. Any advice or constructive criticism is always helpful!
Thanks for reading

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Dave the Atheist ( )
Date: June 07, 2020 05:39PM

It says something about religious cults when you need an exit strategy to escape them.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/07/2020 08:34PM by Dave the Atheist.

Posted by: Pooped ( )
Date: June 07, 2020 05:49PM