Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: frankiepup ( )
Date: August 17, 2011 05:18PM

I posted this elsewhere but -- I found this board while looking for information on the Mormon church following the conversion of one of my cousins. I've been reading the board for a few weeks now and have been intrigued and saddened and enlightened by your stories.

I joined a few days ago and was emboldened to post some questions and some comments. I guess that because I'd been reading for awhile and silently cheering people on or feeling sad for them, I just jumped in like I was known, and I'm not. Given your circumstances I can see where people thought I was a troll or a spy or something like that. Also, I'm a writer by trade so I probably sound like I'm getting this from a script.

Anyone who wonders who I am is free to message me for my Facebook information and I will give it to you. Not that that will make you think more of me, since my Facebook is full of oddness, but at least it might prove that I am what I say I am.

Otherwise I will be quiet henceforth and confine myself to reading posts. I did not mean to cause anyone suspicion. Your community is something to be protected and I respect that. Thank you for letting me read your stories. :o)

Frankie

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: GayLayAle ( )
Date: August 17, 2011 05:19PM

...but I like you already.

Posted by: bona dea ( )
Date: August 17, 2011 05:24PM

Feel free to post. We have a lot of self appointed troll catchers here and they are breaking the rules if they call you a troll. I didn't read the exchange, but whatever happened, I wouldn't let it drive you away.People will get to know you gradually. There are a number of people here who have never been Mormons.

Posted by: summer ( )
Date: August 17, 2011 05:24PM