Recovery Board  : RfM
Recovery from Mormonism (RfM) discussion forum. 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Posted by: thingsithink ( )
Date: June 14, 2013 09:21PM

Is there going to be any discussion of the Riskas' book deconstructing mormonism?

Riskas has posted an opening thread on the Deconstructing Mormonism forum.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: tomriskas ( )
Date: June 19, 2013 02:07PM

Hi. There's a discussion underway between me and one other person in the thread "Let's Get Started" in the DM Forum, if you're interested. So far, that's it for now, and for some reason(s) I'm not aware of.

If you'd like to participate, please feel free. I'm available to any and all who have read or are currently reading the book.

Thanks for your interest.

Tom

Posted by: fudley ( )
Date: June 19, 2013 04:20PM

I'm excited to join and I have a ton Of questions and observations, but I am just getting started with the text. I've had it for a week and plan on taking my time.

Date: June 19, 2013 05:19PM

Great. Welcome aboard. Excited to have you.

Take your time. If you have questions while you're reading, please don't hestate to ask. If the answers you seek are further into the chapter you're in, or have been addressed in another DM thread, either I or others will let you know and cite the pages or thread that might address your questions.

If, alternatively, you have insights, experiences, observations,
reactions or concerns to share relative to what you have either read or are currently reading in the book, please also feel free to do so. Again, if your reactions or concerns are addressed further into the book or have been addressed in a previous thread, I or others will say so, and cite the pages or thread for reference, or might respond in kind or with different thoughts and perspectives.